If you want to reformat the iPad like a new again. There are two ways you can do, first from iTunes and from direct iPad.
Reformat and Erase Content Using the iPad
You can also erase all the iPad data directly from iOS:
-Tap on �Settings�
-Tap to �General�
-Tap on �Reset�
-Tap on �Erase All Content and Settings�
If you have a passcode set, you will be required to enter it before proceeding. Enter the passcode and then confirm that you want to erase all the data.
Going through iOS is generally a faster method and it will clear out all the settings and data, but it�s not considered as secure because it does not restore the iPad system software. Again once you are finished you can give the iPad to it�s new owner and connect it to iTunes to start anew.
Reformat and Erase the iPad Using iTunes
This will remove all of your apps, data, and settings from the iPad so that it is ready to be set up as a new device:
-Launch iTunes and plug your iPad into your computer
-Select the iPad from the list on the left side of iTunes
-Look under the �Summary� tab (it�s the default tab), and click on �Restore� as shown below
-If you don�t want to maintain a backup of the iPad, click on �Don�t Back Up�
-The restore process will take a few minutes as it clears out your iPad data and then restores the iOS system software to the device
-The device has been reformatted and restored to its original state when you see the �Connect to iTunes� screen






0 Comments:
Post a Comment